Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Daniel Smeester, MD -  - Addiction Treatment Center

Diablo Valley Drug and Alcohol Services

Daniel Smeester, MD

Addiction Treatment Center located in San Ramon, CA

4.95/5 Star Rating
211 total reviews

Dr. Daniel Smeester always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 211 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Daniel Smeester below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Casey H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/20
Good very helpful
Ryan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/20
The best doctor and care around!
Robert G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/20
Dr Smeester and all his staff are amazing! He genuinely cares about me and my health. Thanks Dr. for everything. I don’t know where I would be today without all your support.
Jeanie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/09/20
Dr. Smeester is one of the most caring, attentive Dr's I've ever seen. He really seems to care about you as a person, and takes the time to know you, not just your condition. After years and years of me being told by several Drs to "learn to live with the pain", Dr. Smeester wants to help and listens.
Brian N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/20
Great doctor. Good bed side manner. Cares about his patients. Administration is also good. Knows how to treat his patients appropriately and spends time to understand your issues. I highly recommend this doctor for pain management or addiction management.
Ryan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/20
5 stars service!! Best doctor around!
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/20
The recovery problem that Dr. Smeester created for me was a perfect solution to successfully wean off of painkillers. The combination of group therapy and MAT works!
Cody C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/19
Diablo Valley Treatment has saved my life, and the whole staff is fantastic and extremely caring. If you are facing a substance abuse problem or have a family member or friend that is, I highly recommend Diablo Valley.
Paul B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/19
Very nice and patient staff. Great sessions with lots of information on addiction. Plus one on one time with therapist if you need it. I look forward to the meetings.
Jessicka E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/19
Excellent service in a beautiful office.
Yannick G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/19
By far one of the most professional and understanding Medical Doctors in not just the specific problem but the overall well-being of his patience’s.