Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Daniel Smeester, MD -  - Addiction Treatment Center

Diablo Valley Drug and Alcohol Services

Daniel Smeester, MD

Addiction Treatment Center located in San Ramon, CA

4.95/5 Star Rating
211 total reviews

Dr. Daniel Smeester always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 211 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Daniel Smeester below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Danielle S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/23
Dr Smeester is genuine, kind, thoughtful, & knows what is best for his Patients. I have complete trust in him & recommend him to anyone looking to manage their pain without dependence on opiates
Ryan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/23
Five Star Experience
Barry R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/23
Caring and very informative. Highly recommend to anyone.
Craig B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/23
Great listener, logical suggests. Seems very knowledgeable and professional
Arlie A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/23
Extremely Knowledgeable and sincere.
Karen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
Very thorough, knowledgeable and friendly
Stan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
Dr Smeester could not be more helpful, I had a health concern question, he explained in detail, what was going on, which put me at ease, which he could tell I had concerns, from a scale of 1 to 10, Dr Smeester comes in at a 12, I wish all Doctors were like Him, keep up the amazing work. Sincerely, Stan M
Leanne Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/23
Dr. Smeester is extremely knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable.
Sara H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/23
Hopeful!
Danielle S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/23
Exceptional Dr & very caring Staff. Highly recommend!
Edward C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/23
See My Yelp review. Dr Smeester is AMAZING! He helped my boyfriend in a crisis and we are forever grateful! He deserves 100 stars!!
Shawnie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/23
The staff is excellent
Jesse W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
Fine
Mark V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/23
always good
Alec D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/23
A phenomenal practice
Nicholas F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/23
Great appointment as always. You can really tell dr Smeester and his crew cares about you!
Saul M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/23
Very comfortable and understanding. Dr. Smeester and the IOP program are highly professional and private. I highly recommend his service
Diane W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/23
Although it is inconvenient, Dr. Smeester and the staff have always helped resolve any perscription or appointment errors I have created. I can always count on their assistance. Diane Wood
Gary C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/23
Dr. Listens to you. Gives helpful feedback. I feel safe with Dr.
James T W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/23
Dr. Smeester is both a caring and compassionate physician, as well as an attentive, responsive, and highly-knowledgeable practitioner. He is always happy to make himself available to discuss any of the myriad of issues that arise in drug and alcohol addiction recovery, and Dr. Smeester is always patient and kind in his demeanor. I would highly recommend Dr. Smeester and Diablo Valley Drug and Alcohol Addiction Recovery to any patients looking for the best treatment possible.