Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Daniel Smeester, MD -  - Addiction Treatment Center

Diablo Valley Drug and Alcohol Services

Daniel Smeester, MD

Addiction Treatment Center located in San Ramon, CA

4.97/5 Star Rating
144 total reviews

Dr. Daniel Smeester always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 144 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Daniel Smeester below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carl Michael H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
On time. Very helpful
Lynette L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/22
Awesome
Patricia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
Very Caring
Lynne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Very professional, organized, kind, efficient and very responsive to any of my needs.
Meredith M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
Always easy to make appointments and Dr Smeester is very kind.
Angel P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
Dr Smeester is the Man!
Ethel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/22
Dr. Semester and staff , very compassionate and kind
Richard R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/22
Dr Smeester is very kind and compassionate and treats his clients like they are family members.
Saad K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/22
Very professional service and extraordinary attention given to an individual patient. Dr Smeester has contacted me every hour the first day of my treatment to see how I feel and follow up daily with me to see how I progress. He designed a solid path toward a successful treatment. I am so thankful to Dr Smeester and his staff.
Gregory P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Dr Smeester is amazing The program is the best.
Brock V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
Very informative
Cheryl M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
The doctor is very patient and understanding. He listens to you. I have no complaints.
Saul M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Professional experience. Dr. made me feel comfortable and looking forward to the program.
Jerald T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Great communication and caring
Robert P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/22
When I met my doctor he look like almost every other doctor but I was wrong who’s the best one I’ve seen in over 25 years he’s a good man he really cares about his patience and I’ll do anything to help you he’s one of my favorite doctors including his wife God bless them all
Lynne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
Kind, informative, delightful .
Ryan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
Dr. Dan is an expert in the field and allows patients to thrive in sobriety. Thank you again.
Hailey R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Great experience
Judy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
It is difficult to discuss one’s imperfections and mistakes to strangers but I felt very comfortable speaking so candidly with Dr. Smeester.
Gary C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
Dr Smeester has brought me piece of mind in dealing with my pain issues. He listens, and is mindful of everyday stress. I should have gone to him years ago. I look forward to him taking care of me while I try to fix my body. They really care about you. Front desk is great as well.