Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
Daniel Smeester, MD -  - Addiction Treatment Center

Diablo Valley Drug and Alcohol Services

Daniel Smeester, MD

Addiction Treatment Center located in San Ramon, CA

27 total reviews

Dr. Daniel Smeester always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Daniel Smeester below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sheila S.
Submitted 04/19/21
Dr. Smeester is very personable and listens to every aspect of your story. He is professional and gives you a sense of calmness and security. I would definitely recommend Dr. Smeester for your medical needs.
Jean H.
Submitted 04/16/21
Great experience. Dr Smeester seemed to genuinely care about my well being and what the best treatment options for short and long term were. Would highly recommend!
Gregory P.
Submitted 04/13/21
Amazing doctor and practice. A must for anyone seeking help.
Caroline M.
Submitted 04/09/21
Dr. Smeester and staff were my saving grace at the most trying time of my life. They offered compassion, listened, and offered zero judgement. My IOP counselor, Jonathan, was outstanding and has helped me shift perspective to the point where I'm now living a value driven life, full of committed action. ;)
Elizabeth G.
Submitted 03/24/21
Dr. Smeester really cares about his patients. He always asks the right questions and listen to what you have to say. Great staff too!
Ryan H.
Submitted 03/10/21
Dr Dan is 100 percent legit and knows his job in and out. He’s a wonderful doctor!
Bruce B.
Submitted 03/05/21
It has been a pleasure to visit with Dr. Daniel Smeester. He has been very informative& helpful. I would highly recommend him to anyone who could use his helpful advise. Sincerly, Bruce T. Burton
Isa M.
Submitted 03/03/21
Very professional
Marguerite R.
Submitted 02/17/21
Dr Smester is a wonderful doctor who helps me live a full and painless life I could not do this without his kind help
Thomas M.
Submitted 01/27/21
Excellent experience. Personable warm comfortable
Maggie Y.
Submitted 01/22/21
Lucera is amazing and so is Doctor Smeester. I always recieve a call back when I call and leave a message and my issues are always addressed immediately. i believe that the success of a doctor includes the office staff, and I give this duo a 100%
Steven M.
Submitted 01/15/21
Dr. Smeester provides the highest level of care to his patients. I have seen him for the last year or so and his ability to handle medical emergencies while being professional is superb to say the least. I highly recommend him To those needing the help they need within his specialties.
Ryan H.
Submitted 01/15/21
Dr. Dan is truly an expert when it comes to treatment and knows how to maintain the best response for patients to achieve a superb quality of life.
Susan C.
Submitted 01/01/21
Dr. Smeester is a caring and empathetic physician who has been a totally positive addition to my medical care. He is always available and supportive and I'm grateful to have found his practice.
Scott S.
Submitted 12/24/20
Very kind and respectful. Yet serious and honest.
Alice R.
Submitted 12/04/20
I see Dr. Smeester for my continued recovery care which includes monthly injections of Vivitrol. Dr. Smeester is always very encouraging and helpful in my ongoing recovery. I also find the office staff to be very pleasant and welcoming.
Casey H.
Submitted 11/06/20
Good very helpful
Ryan H.
Submitted 10/30/20
The best doctor and care around!
Robert G.
Submitted 10/19/20
Dr Smeester and all his staff are amazing! He genuinely cares about me and my health. Thanks Dr. for everything. I don’t know where I would be today without all your support.
Jeanie H.
Submitted 10/09/20
Dr. Smeester is one of the most caring, attentive Dr's I've ever seen. He really seems to care about you as a person, and takes the time to know you, not just your condition. After years and years of me being told by several Drs to "learn to live with the pain", Dr. Smeester wants to help and listens.