Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Daniel Smeester, MD -  - Addiction Treatment Center

Diablo Valley Drug and Alcohol Services

Daniel Smeester, MD

Addiction Treatment Center located in San Ramon, CA

35 total reviews

Dr. Daniel Smeester always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Daniel Smeester below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Adam G.
Submitted 06/17/21
This is a great program with a small group of great people…expensive but 100% worth every penny. It’s the best money I’ve ever spent.
Marvin H.
Submitted 06/05/21
Dr. Smeester is the greatest. Always a good experience.
Treva H.
Submitted 06/03/21
The website is very user friendly, however there should be more information in the subject line about what website actually is and what it entails. Dr Smeester is great and very resourceful.
Mary R.
Submitted 06/03/21
Turned out a phone call was all it took to start the Suboxone process
Ryan H.
Submitted 06/01/21
Five stars all the way!!! Get sober and stay sober with his support!
Alan W.
Submitted 05/28/21
Couldn’t have been any better. Clearly, a very high quality guy.
William C.
Submitted 05/28/21
I find Dr. Smeester knowlagable, understanding and caring.
Ritu W.
Submitted 05/20/21
The most amazing doctor
Milleree B.
Submitted 05/08/21
I would recommend Dr. Smeester to anyone. He is very knowledgeable, professional, kind and thorough! He listens and answers questions clearly. Always a friendly environment!
Jean H.
Submitted 04/16/21
Great experience. Dr Smeester seemed to genuinely care about my well being and what the best treatment options for short and long term were. Would highly recommend!
Gregory P.
Submitted 04/13/21
Amazing doctor and practice. A must for anyone seeking help.
Caroline M.
Submitted 04/09/21
Dr. Smeester and staff were my saving grace at the most trying time of my life. They offered compassion, listened, and offered zero judgement. My IOP counselor, Jonathan, was outstanding and has helped me shift perspective to the point where I'm now living a value driven life, full of committed action. ;)
Elizabeth G.
Submitted 03/24/21
Dr. Smeester really cares about his patients. He always asks the right questions and listen to what you have to say. Great staff too!
Ryan H.
Submitted 03/10/21
Dr Dan is 100 percent legit and knows his job in and out. He’s a wonderful doctor!
Bruce B.
Submitted 03/05/21
It has been a pleasure to visit with Dr. Daniel Smeester. He has been very informative& helpful. I would highly recommend him to anyone who could use his helpful advise. Sincerly, Bruce T. Burton
Isa M.
Submitted 03/03/21
Very professional
Marguerite R.
Submitted 02/17/21
Dr Smester is a wonderful doctor who helps me live a full and painless life I could not do this without his kind help
Thomas M.
Submitted 01/27/21
Excellent experience. Personable warm comfortable
Maggie Y.
Submitted 01/22/21
Lucera is amazing and so is Doctor Smeester. I always recieve a call back when I call and leave a message and my issues are always addressed immediately. i believe that the success of a doctor includes the office staff, and I give this duo a 100%
Steven M.
Submitted 01/15/21
Dr. Smeester provides the highest level of care to his patients. I have seen him for the last year or so and his ability to handle medical emergencies while being professional is superb to say the least. I highly recommend him To those needing the help they need within his specialties.