Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Daniel Smeester, MD -  - Addiction Treatment Center

Diablo Valley Drug and Alcohol Services

Daniel Smeester, MD

Addiction Treatment Center located in San Ramon, CA

121 total reviews

Dr. Daniel Smeester always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Daniel Smeester below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ryan H.
Submitted 09/28/22
Dr Dan is the ultimate professional
Sandra E.
Submitted 09/23/22
Dr Smeester is a lifesaver. He’s guiding me through a nasty, unexpected detox situation and I couldn’t be more thankful.
Evelyn C.
Submitted 08/30/22
There is no doctor better than Dr. Dan Smeester. He is kind compassionate and throughly understands what Chronic Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS) is and how ketamine infusions are the best way to treat CRPS. Right after he starts the ketamine drip, I quickly fall asleep because I finally find peace! After a 4 hour ketamine treatment and a 3 hour recovery, I feel great. His medical assistant, Lucero, is also so kind and wonderful. If I am in a lot of pain, she always try’s to find a way to get me in as soon as possible.
Cheryl M.
Submitted 08/26/22
The doctor listens to you. He seems to be very caring and concerned with your problems. He is there to help you.
Jill S.
Submitted 08/24/22
Outstanding practice. Very professional office, extremely knowledgeable and caring doctor. Highly recommend!
Karen S.
Submitted 08/11/22
Very knowledgeable, professional and kind.
Sydney L.
Submitted 08/04/22
Dr. Smeester, and Lucero always take great care of me. I’ve never had a bad experience. Throughout my years with him and his team, all of my medical needs are met each and every time. Not only is this practice professional, they really care about their patients and your well being. Highly recommend for anyone trying to get well and live a healthy, productive life. Thank you Dr. Smeester !
Dionne U.
Submitted 07/29/22
I LUV THIS ESTABLISHMENT AND RECOMMEND TREATMENT HERE FOR ANYONE SEEKING HELP WITH ADDICTION!!! VERY KIND AND COURTEOUS CARE GIVEN IN A HIPPA COMPLIANCE OFFICE.
Brock V.
Submitted 07/21/22
Compationit
Carrie S.
Submitted 07/20/22
Dr. Smeester is so amazing! He is so patient and extremely kind. He listens and genuinely cares about his patients.
Meredith M.
Submitted 07/13/22
Love Dr Smeester. Highly recommend.
Ethel M.
Submitted 07/01/22
Very detailed, all needs were met.
Shawnie T.
Submitted 06/24/22
You made me feel very welcome
Mitch D.
Submitted 06/22/22
Professional, friendly, on time.
Oscar G.
Submitted 06/13/22
Very professional and supportive.
Brock V.
Submitted 06/09/22
Informative, hopeful and professional
Daniel M.
Submitted 05/26/22
Calm caring and professional!
Jon M.
Submitted 05/23/22
Very proffesional and nice Make you feel comfortable
Carl Michael H.
Submitted 05/23/22
Phone appt was done efficiently and timely
Mary F.
Submitted 05/12/22
Dr Dan is compassionate and kind.