Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Daniel Smeester, MD -  - Addiction Treatment Center

Diablo Valley Drug and Alcohol Services

Daniel Smeester, MD

Addiction Treatment Center located in San Ramon, CA

65 total reviews

Dr. Daniel Smeester always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 65 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Daniel Smeester below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cheryl M.
Submitted 11/19/21
The doctor will listen to you. They seemed very concerned.
Adam G.
Submitted 11/15/21
Very knowledgeable and interested.
Alex C.
Submitted 11/05/21
Very helpful. Starting the program soon
Maggie Y.
Submitted 11/04/21
They are the best! An empathetic office and Doctor! Very supportive and understanding, no matter what you are experiencing. They are timely in sending prescriptions to the pharmacy. Doctor Smeester and his staff really care about their patients.
Daniel B.
Submitted 11/02/21
One of the best pain Dr.'s I have seen. He really cares about his clients and it shows
Patricia D.
Submitted 11/02/21
Absolutely one of the most wonderful Doctors you can ever work with. Very caring and responsive.
Rebecca S.
Submitted 10/29/21
Dr Smeester has been my Doctor for years. He is very caring and professional. I highly recommend him.
Eric S.
Submitted 10/23/21
Always great with Dr Smeester and Diablo Valley DAS.
Mandip P.
Submitted 10/21/21
Excellent Doctor. Excellent Care. Very Knowledgeable.
Gina R.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr. Smeester is extremely caring and patient. He truly is a blessing to those seeking help... you can tell he legitimately cares about your well being.
James D.
Submitted 10/01/21
Awesome
Ralph N.
Submitted 09/15/21
Dr Smeester is the most professional and caring dr I have come across and I’m 65 years old, wonderful man wish there were more drs like him
Shelley M.
Submitted 09/11/21
Very informative. I m ready to make like changes and hopefully this program is it.
Shelley M.
Submitted 09/11/21
All my question were answered. To my saturation. Ge was very literal and calm, which is what I like.
Luke S.
Submitted 09/10/21
n/A
Jason F.
Submitted 09/10/21
Great experience and support.
Dionne U.
Submitted 09/10/21
DR.SMEESTER IS THE BEST!! HIS BEDSIDE AND PROFESSIONAL MANNER IS OUTSTANDING. DR. SMEESTER HAS SO MUCH COMPASSION FOR ANYONE HE MEETS!! IVE BEEN A PATIENT FOR OVER 6 YRS AND THE DAY 1 THE LEVEL OF CARE AT DVT CANT BE COMPARED!! AND LUCERO, DR.SMEESTER ASSISTANT IS ONE OF THE BEST OUT THERE! LUCERO GOES OUT HERE WAY TO GET YOU NEED AND PROVIDE HIPPA COMPLIANCE AT ITS BEST!!
Daniel B.
Submitted 09/08/21
I have met some good Dr. And some bad. On my journey as a wheel chair bound person. Dr. Smeester is definitely one of the good ones. He listens to you and he is genuine in trying to help you with your pain. Thank you Dr. Smeester. I world recommend him to anyone.
Christopher M.
Submitted 09/04/21
Very friendly and approachable person. Knowledgeable, but also not afraid to say it when he doesn’t know. I felt comfortable being in the presence of a very open, and nonjudgmental person.
Denise G.
Submitted 09/02/21
Wonderful dr. Listened. Helped with problems.