Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Daniel Smeester, MD -  - Addiction Treatment Center

Diablo Valley Drug and Alcohol Services

Daniel Smeester, MD

Addiction Treatment Center located in San Ramon, CA

54 total reviews

Dr. Daniel Smeester always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 54 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Daniel Smeester below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ralph N.
Submitted 09/15/21
Dr Smeester is the most professional and caring dr I have come across and I’m 65 years old, wonderful man wish there were more drs like him
Shelley M.
Submitted 09/11/21
Very informative. I m ready to make like changes and hopefully this program is it.
Shelley M.
Submitted 09/11/21
All my question were answered. To my saturation. Ge was very literal and calm, which is what I like.
Luke S.
Submitted 09/10/21
n/A
Jason F.
Submitted 09/10/21
Great experience and support.
Dionne U.
Submitted 09/10/21
DR.SMEESTER IS THE BEST!! HIS BEDSIDE AND PROFESSIONAL MANNER IS OUTSTANDING. DR. SMEESTER HAS SO MUCH COMPASSION FOR ANYONE HE MEETS!! IVE BEEN A PATIENT FOR OVER 6 YRS AND THE DAY 1 THE LEVEL OF CARE AT DVT CANT BE COMPARED!! AND LUCERO, DR.SMEESTER ASSISTANT IS ONE OF THE BEST OUT THERE! LUCERO GOES OUT HERE WAY TO GET YOU NEED AND PROVIDE HIPPA COMPLIANCE AT ITS BEST!!
Daniel B.
Submitted 09/08/21
I have met some good Dr. And some bad. On my journey as a wheel chair bound person. Dr. Smeester is definitely one of the good ones. He listens to you and he is genuine in trying to help you with your pain. Thank you Dr. Smeester. I world recommend him to anyone.
Christopher M.
Submitted 09/04/21
Very friendly and approachable person. Knowledgeable, but also not afraid to say it when he doesn’t know. I felt comfortable being in the presence of a very open, and nonjudgmental person.
Denise G.
Submitted 09/02/21
Wonderful dr. Listened. Helped with problems.
Adrian W.
Submitted 08/31/21
After pretty much loosing faith in the medical system because no Dr. seemed to want to give you the time or attention but wanted your $$$ right away and kick you out 5 seconds later. Not Dr Smeester. He was great from the start. He explains everything during every visit. He makes sure your questions are answered and goes above and beyond what any dr I know has ever done. He seems to enjoy what he does and is well worth whatever. The best addiction or pain dr I’ve ever been to in the last 20 years. So glad I found him.
Yannick G.
Submitted 08/19/21
Dr. Smeester has always been extremely professional and very easy to talk with. He’s a doctor that focuses on putting the interest of the patient first. One who will tell you what the best course of action is and not what a patient wants to hear.
Jagbir H.
Submitted 07/30/21
I’m satisfied get appointment easy also not wasting time doctor bring me in right way Its good Thanks
Thomas M.
Submitted 07/30/21
Doctor Smeester is not only a highly skilled and compassionate doctor, but a really nice guy as well. He helped me tremendously
Donald J.
Submitted 07/27/21
Professional but caring/ Patiently hearing our concerns and presenting pros and cons for treatment
Cheryl M.
Submitted 07/13/21
Everything was fine. We discussed my medication. And I let him know how I was feeling.
Treva H.
Submitted 07/09/21
Dr. Smeester is so kind and caring. He makes sure I'm comfortable with the medication prescribed and I remain pain free
Marvin H.
Submitted 07/07/21
Dr.Smeester is the best and I recommend him highly.
Marvin H.
Submitted 07/07/21
I think Dr. Smeester is great. He’s very helpful and supportive.
Ryan H.
Submitted 07/06/21
Great Dr!
Adam G.
Submitted 06/17/21
This is a great program with a small group of great people…expensive but 100% worth every penny. It’s the best money I’ve ever spent.