Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Daniel Smeester, MD -  - Addiction Treatment Center

Diablo Valley Drug and Alcohol Services

Daniel Smeester, MD

Addiction Treatment Center located in San Ramon, CA

4.96/5 Star Rating
138 total reviews

Dr. Daniel Smeester always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 138 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Daniel Smeester below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ethel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/22
Dr. Semester and staff , very compassionate and kind
Richard R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/22
Dr Smeester is very kind and compassionate and treats his clients like they are family members.
Saad K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/22
Very professional service and extraordinary attention given to an individual patient. Dr Smeester has contacted me every hour the first day of my treatment to see how I feel and follow up daily with me to see how I progress. He designed a solid path toward a successful treatment. I am so thankful to Dr Smeester and his staff.
Gregory P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Dr Smeester is amazing The program is the best.
Brock V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
Very informative
Cheryl M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
The doctor is very patient and understanding. He listens to you. I have no complaints.
Saul M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Professional experience. Dr. made me feel comfortable and looking forward to the program.
Jerald T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Great communication and caring
Robert P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/22
When I met my doctor he look like almost every other doctor but I was wrong who’s the best one I’ve seen in over 25 years he’s a good man he really cares about his patience and I’ll do anything to help you he’s one of my favorite doctors including his wife God bless them all
Lynne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
Kind, informative, delightful .
Ryan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
Dr. Dan is an expert in the field and allows patients to thrive in sobriety. Thank you again.
Hailey R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Great experience
Judy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
It is difficult to discuss one’s imperfections and mistakes to strangers but I felt very comfortable speaking so candidly with Dr. Smeester.
Gary C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
Dr Smeester has brought me piece of mind in dealing with my pain issues. He listens, and is mindful of everyday stress. I should have gone to him years ago. I look forward to him taking care of me while I try to fix my body. They really care about you. Front desk is great as well.
Kathryn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
Outstanding on every level. Dr Smeester is patient and very easy to talk with about my health issues. He cares and I can count on him. Lucero is the other half of the equation for me. She never panics, even if I do, and she always follows through on her promises. I would definitely recommend Diablo Valley treatment center!
Ashley S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/22
Saved my life. Best decision I ever made was coming to see him. He REALLY cares about his patients. He’s also non-judgemental and a brilliant top-tier doctor for addiction.
Thomas B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/22
Awesome staff
Ryan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
Dr Dan is the ultimate professional
Sandra E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
Dr Smeester is a lifesaver. He’s guiding me through a nasty, unexpected detox situation and I couldn’t be more thankful.
Evelyn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
There is no doctor better than Dr. Dan Smeester. He is kind compassionate and throughly understands what Chronic Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS) is and how ketamine infusions are the best way to treat CRPS. Right after he starts the ketamine drip, I quickly fall asleep because I finally find peace! After a 4 hour ketamine treatment and a 3 hour recovery, I feel great. His medical assistant, Lucero, is also so kind and wonderful. If I am in a lot of pain, she always try’s to find a way to get me in as soon as possible.