Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Daniel Smeester, MD -  - Addiction Treatment Center

Diablo Valley Drug and Alcohol Services

Daniel Smeester, MD

Addiction Treatment Center located in San Ramon, CA

105 total reviews

Dr. Daniel Smeester always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 105 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Daniel Smeester below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Adrian W.
Submitted 08/31/21
After pretty much loosing faith in the medical system because no Dr. seemed to want to give you the time or attention but wanted your $$$ right away and kick you out 5 seconds later. Not Dr Smeester. He was great from the start. He explains everything during every visit. He makes sure your questions are answered and goes above and beyond what any dr I know has ever done. He seems to enjoy what he does and is well worth whatever. The best addiction or pain dr I’ve ever been to in the last 20 years. So glad I found him.
Yannick G.
Submitted 08/19/21
Dr. Smeester has always been extremely professional and very easy to talk with. He’s a doctor that focuses on putting the interest of the patient first. One who will tell you what the best course of action is and not what a patient wants to hear.
Jagbir H.
Submitted 07/30/21
I’m satisfied get appointment easy also not wasting time doctor bring me in right way Its good Thanks
Thomas M.
Submitted 07/30/21
Doctor Smeester is not only a highly skilled and compassionate doctor, but a really nice guy as well. He helped me tremendously
Donald J.
Submitted 07/27/21
Professional but caring/ Patiently hearing our concerns and presenting pros and cons for treatment
Cheryl M.
Submitted 07/13/21
Everything was fine. We discussed my medication. And I let him know how I was feeling.
Treva H.
Submitted 07/09/21
Dr. Smeester is so kind and caring. He makes sure I'm comfortable with the medication prescribed and I remain pain free
Marvin H.
Submitted 07/07/21
Dr.Smeester is the best and I recommend him highly.
Marvin H.
Submitted 07/07/21
I think Dr. Smeester is great. He’s very helpful and supportive.
Ryan H.
Submitted 07/06/21
Great Dr!
Adam G.
Submitted 06/17/21
This is a great program with a small group of great people…expensive but 100% worth every penny. It’s the best money I’ve ever spent.
Marvin H.
Submitted 06/05/21
Dr. Smeester is the greatest. Always a good experience.
Treva H.
Submitted 06/03/21
The website is very user friendly, however there should be more information in the subject line about what website actually is and what it entails. Dr Smeester is great and very resourceful.
Mary R.
Submitted 06/03/21
Turned out a phone call was all it took to start the Suboxone process
Ryan H.
Submitted 06/01/21
Five stars all the way!!! Get sober and stay sober with his support!
Alan W.
Submitted 05/28/21
Couldn’t have been any better. Clearly, a very high quality guy.
William C.
Submitted 05/28/21
I find Dr. Smeester knowlagable, understanding and caring.
Ritu W.
Submitted 05/20/21
The most amazing doctor
Milleree B.
Submitted 05/08/21
I would recommend Dr. Smeester to anyone. He is very knowledgeable, professional, kind and thorough! He listens and answers questions clearly. Always a friendly environment!
Jean H.
Submitted 04/16/21
Great experience. Dr Smeester seemed to genuinely care about my well being and what the best treatment options for short and long term were. Would highly recommend!