Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Daniel Smeester, MD -  - Addiction Treatment Center

Diablo Valley Drug and Alcohol Services

Daniel Smeester, MD

Addiction Treatment Center located in San Ramon, CA

4.96/5 Star Rating
138 total reviews

Dr. Daniel Smeester always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 138 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Daniel Smeester below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Thomas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/21
Excellent experience. Personable warm comfortable
Maggie Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/21
Lucera is amazing and so is Doctor Smeester. I always recieve a call back when I call and leave a message and my issues are always addressed immediately. i believe that the success of a doctor includes the office staff, and I give this duo a 100%
Steven M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/21
Dr. Smeester provides the highest level of care to his patients. I have seen him for the last year or so and his ability to handle medical emergencies while being professional is superb to say the least. I highly recommend him To those needing the help they need within his specialties.
Ryan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/21
Dr. Dan is truly an expert when it comes to treatment and knows how to maintain the best response for patients to achieve a superb quality of life.
Susan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/01/21
Dr. Smeester is a caring and empathetic physician who has been a totally positive addition to my medical care. He is always available and supportive and I'm grateful to have found his practice.
Scott S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/24/20
Very kind and respectful. Yet serious and honest.
Alice R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/20
I see Dr. Smeester for my continued recovery care which includes monthly injections of Vivitrol. Dr. Smeester is always very encouraging and helpful in my ongoing recovery. I also find the office staff to be very pleasant and welcoming.
Casey H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/20
Good very helpful
Ryan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/20
The best doctor and care around!
Robert G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/20
Dr Smeester and all his staff are amazing! He genuinely cares about me and my health. Thanks Dr. for everything. I don’t know where I would be today without all your support.
Jeanie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/09/20
Dr. Smeester is one of the most caring, attentive Dr's I've ever seen. He really seems to care about you as a person, and takes the time to know you, not just your condition. After years and years of me being told by several Drs to "learn to live with the pain", Dr. Smeester wants to help and listens.
Brian N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/20
Great doctor. Good bed side manner. Cares about his patients. Administration is also good. Knows how to treat his patients appropriately and spends time to understand your issues. I highly recommend this doctor for pain management or addiction management.
Ryan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/20
5 stars service!! Best doctor around!
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/20
The recovery problem that Dr. Smeester created for me was a perfect solution to successfully wean off of painkillers. The combination of group therapy and MAT works!
Cody C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/19
Diablo Valley Treatment has saved my life, and the whole staff is fantastic and extremely caring. If you are facing a substance abuse problem or have a family member or friend that is, I highly recommend Diablo Valley.
Paul B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/19
Very nice and patient staff. Great sessions with lots of information on addiction. Plus one on one time with therapist if you need it. I look forward to the meetings.
Jessicka E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/19
Excellent service in a beautiful office.
Yannick G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/19
By far one of the most professional and understanding Medical Doctors in not just the specific problem but the overall well-being of his patience’s.