Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Daniel Smeester, MD -  - Addiction Treatment Center

Diablo Valley Drug and Alcohol Services

Daniel Smeester, MD

Addiction Treatment Center located in San Ramon, CA

4.95/5 Star Rating
219 total reviews

Dr. Daniel Smeester always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 219 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Daniel Smeester below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Yannick G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/22
Knowledgeable with insight to his patients and Extremely caring with the utmost professionalism.
Becker I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
it was very nice
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/22
Dr. Smeester asks the right questions and puts together a recovery plan that fits your challenges and goals. Nit only did it worked, I have a great plan to keep me sober
Ralph N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/22
Dr Smeester is the most caring,compassionate and loyal dr ever, he Will help you!
Marguerite R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
Dr Smeester has this calm presents that fills the room when he walks in. I feel very safe and listened to without judgment m very lucky to have him part of my care.
Bruce B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/22
It has been a pleasure to be delt with such helpful assistance and.kind care by Dr. Smeester and his staff.
Wesley H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/22
Dr. SMEESTER is special. If you stumble across him, you should consider yourself lucky more than anything. He is a person before a doctor, and you will leave his office wondering why more physicians aren’t like him.
Yannick G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/22
Dr. Smeester is a very professional, knowledgeable, compassionate, understanding doctor to the point of one would consider him a true friend. He has always prescribed the best recommendation that brings great results. Out of all the doctors I have had he is by far my favorite.
Carl Michael H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/22
Good on time
Terri P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
I describe my experience with Dr. Dan and his staff to be outstanding service this has been one of the best experiences
Stacey P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/21
Dr. Smeester is a very caring and empathic Dr. He comes well recommended!
Evelyn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/21
The staff is always curteous and on time.
Angela F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/21
Dr. Dan takes the time to instill good practices in his patient during the appointments. That I use in my every day life. Not condescending. Very much so motivating. Happy to be here even still 6mos later
Kathryn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/21
I highly recommend Dr. Smeester and his accomplished staff. They listen and demonstrate concern for patients. Lucero and Jerry run a tight ship and keep the office, and appointments, running smoothly. Their friendly dispositions help patients feel comfortable and confident they’re getting the best care available. I wish all medical professionals were as honest and caring about the well-being of patients.
Cheryl M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/21
The doctor will listen to you. They seemed very concerned.
Adam G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/21
Very knowledgeable and interested.
Alex C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/21
Very helpful. Starting the program soon
Maggie Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/21
They are the best! An empathetic office and Doctor! Very supportive and understanding, no matter what you are experiencing. They are timely in sending prescriptions to the pharmacy. Doctor Smeester and his staff really care about their patients.
Daniel B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/21
One of the best pain Dr.'s I have seen. He really cares about his clients and it shows
Patricia D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/21
Absolutely one of the most wonderful Doctors you can ever work with. Very caring and responsive.