Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Daniel Smeester, MD -  - Addiction Treatment Center

Diablo Valley Drug and Alcohol Services

Daniel Smeester, MD

Addiction Treatment Center located in San Ramon, CA

4.97/5 Star Rating
144 total reviews

Dr. Daniel Smeester always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 144 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Daniel Smeester below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Yannick G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/21
Dr. Smeester has always been extremely professional and very easy to talk with. He’s a doctor that focuses on putting the interest of the patient first. One who will tell you what the best course of action is and not what a patient wants to hear.
Jagbir H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/21
I’m satisfied get appointment easy also not wasting time doctor bring me in right way Its good Thanks
Thomas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/21
Doctor Smeester is not only a highly skilled and compassionate doctor, but a really nice guy as well. He helped me tremendously
Donald J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/21
Professional but caring/ Patiently hearing our concerns and presenting pros and cons for treatment
Cheryl M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/21
Everything was fine. We discussed my medication. And I let him know how I was feeling.
Treva H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/21
Dr. Smeester is so kind and caring. He makes sure I'm comfortable with the medication prescribed and I remain pain free
Marvin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/21
Dr.Smeester is the best and I recommend him highly.
Marvin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/21
I think Dr. Smeester is great. He’s very helpful and supportive.
Ryan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/21
Great Dr!
Adam G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/21
This is a great program with a small group of great people…expensive but 100% worth every penny. It’s the best money I’ve ever spent.
Marvin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/21
Dr. Smeester is the greatest. Always a good experience.
Treva H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/21
The website is very user friendly, however there should be more information in the subject line about what website actually is and what it entails. Dr Smeester is great and very resourceful.
Mary R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/21
Turned out a phone call was all it took to start the Suboxone process
Ryan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/21
Five stars all the way!!! Get sober and stay sober with his support!
Alan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/21
Couldn’t have been any better. Clearly, a very high quality guy.
William C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/21
I find Dr. Smeester knowlagable, understanding and caring.
Ritu W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/21
The most amazing doctor
Milleree B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/21
I would recommend Dr. Smeester to anyone. He is very knowledgeable, professional, kind and thorough! He listens and answers questions clearly. Always a friendly environment!
Jean H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/21
Great experience. Dr Smeester seemed to genuinely care about my well being and what the best treatment options for short and long term were. Would highly recommend!
Gregory P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/21
Amazing doctor and practice. A must for anyone seeking help.