Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Daniel Smeester, MD -  - Addiction Treatment Center

Diablo Valley Drug and Alcohol Services

Daniel Smeester, MD

Addiction Treatment Center located in San Ramon, CA

4.96/5 Star Rating
138 total reviews

Dr. Daniel Smeester always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 138 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Daniel Smeester below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Evelyn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
Dr. Smeester and his Medical Assistant are excellent! I have been getting a 4 hr ketamine infusion every month from Dr. Smeester for 2 1/2 years. Dr. Smeester always gives me the right amount of ketamine to relieve me from my nerve pain. He is always so kind patient with me. Lucero gets me ready for my ketamine infusion so Dr. Smeester can promptly get me started on my ketamine infusion. She is also so patient and kind with me. You will not find a better doctor and Medical assistant in the SF Bay Area.
Cheryl M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/22
I have a very good discussion with the doctor on our video or phone calls appointments. He is very caring and concerning. You can talk to him about anything.
Carl Michael H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/22
Phone appointment seems to work well.
Alicia P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Informational, safe, and professional
Ryan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/22
Easy discussion, proposed approach made sense. Not much more feedback until I try it
Mary F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Dr. Dan is compassionate and patient.
Yannick G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
Best Doctor one could have.
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/22
It was excellent . Ďr. Dan seems to Really care . Nice guy .
Ritu W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/22
Dr Smeester is amazing
Bruce B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/22
Doctor Smeester is a caring professional. He has made me feel very comfortable. He is a credit to the medical practice.I would highly reccomend him to anyone who is living with severe pain. I am convident that the care he is providing for me will help me find relief from the pain I am suffering. Sincerely Bruce Burton a very satesfied patient.
Marvin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/22
Dr. Smeester and his staff are the very best!
Mark I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
Dan Smeester did a Zoom consultation with me yesterday. I was surprised how much confidence he inspired in me. He seemed to be a great listener. Can't wait to meet him in person.
Patricia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
Extremely helpful and understanding.
Dawndee K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/22
i feel like dr smeester is just as dedicated to my journey as myself. i feel confident that with his assistance i’ll be able to overcome my addiction and be able to live my best life. the personal call to check in is above and beyond.
Eric S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/22
It’s always a pleasure to work with Dr. Smeester and his team. They are very professional, yet always seem happy to support their patients with their personal needs.
Kathryn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/22
Dr. Smeester and his assistant, Lucero Garrido, provide exceptional support for individuals and families seeking help with addiction and other sensitive issues. All office personnel are compassionate and take their individual responsibilities seriously and have excellent follow up procedures. I highly recommend Dr. Smeester as he’s easy to talk with and values your privacy.
Marguerite R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/22
Dr Smeester has been very caring in my care just had surgery and he and his staff are very helpful in my recovery could not have done this without them thank you
Marily P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
Doctor Smeester is the best! dr. Smeester always takes the time to listen and answer any questions I have.He’s the most caring and supportive Doctor I’ve ever had.
Carlos S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/22
Good
Yannick G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/22
Knowledgeable with insight to his patients and Extremely caring with the utmost professionalism.