Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Daniel Smeester, MD -  - Addiction Treatment Center

Diablo Valley Drug and Alcohol Services

Daniel Smeester, MD

Addiction Treatment Center located in San Ramon, CA

4.95/5 Star Rating
211 total reviews

Dr. Daniel Smeester always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 211 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Daniel Smeester below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dionne U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/23
SUCH A COURTEOUS AND WHOLESOME OFFICE STAFF. EVERYTHING IS ALWAYS HIPPA COMPLAINT AND PRESCRIPTIONS , DOCUMENTS ARE ALWAYS SENT CONFIDENTIALLY QUICKLY SENT.!!
Jesse W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/23
So far, nice guy, supportive, explains things - just who I needed to see.
Karen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/23
Very knowledgeable, professional and has really helped me decrease medication
Justin A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/23
Great interaction with Dr. Semester. I highly recommend.
Joseph C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/23
Always a pleasure. Dr. Smeester is excellent, insightful, and always a great help and a boost to my confidence. I feel I’m in good hands. No one better.
Ryan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/23
Five stars all the way
Michael D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/23
Dr. Dan saved my life. His program is amazing. There's really nothing else to say, but than you. Mike D.
Karen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/23
Dr Smeester is very patient, knowledgeable, friendly, and just a good doctor to work with. He has compassion and a great listener as well as making suggestions to help me.
James T W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/23
My experience with Dr. Smeester has been amazing and I have made terrific progress in my Intensive Out-patient Program. I would highly recommend Dr. Smeester for drug and alcohol addiction treatment and counseling.
Denise G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/23
Very kind and caring staff and doctor. I highly recommend Diablo valley treatment center
Sunil A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/23
Dr smeester is awesome would highly recommend
Marguerite R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/23
The care Dr Smeester and his Staff give goes above and beyond. The healthful quality of my life would not be good without their help
Lynette L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/23
Very satisfied..Dr.Smeester has much compassion I'm very grateful
Tianna M D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
I loved my visit , Dr.Smeester was very caring and wanted what is best for me and my current situation
Timothy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/23
Good personal service provided. The group therapist sessions are helpful.
Melissa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/23
Dr Smeester is friendly and compassionate doctor. He listens and makes recommendations as needed. Happy to have found him for my pain relief
Ellis M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/23
The best I have come across. Very thankful for dr Smeester, he’s the only one who’s helped me get it right, and I’ve experienced a good amount of care in this “industry”.
William C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/23
Dr. Smeester is very knowlegable,understanding and doesn't judge.
Nancy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
Dr. Semester is very kind and very thorough. I felt like a respected person when we spoke. He makes sure that you understand what your treatment plan consists of, and that all of your questions are answered completely before you leave the office.
Marvin H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/23
I think Dr. Smeester is great.