Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Daniel Smeester, MD -  - Addiction Treatment Center

Diablo Valley Drug and Alcohol Services

Daniel Smeester, MD

Addiction Treatment Center located in San Ramon, CA

4.95/5 Star Rating
211 total reviews

Dr. Daniel Smeester always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 211 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Daniel Smeester below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ryan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/21
Five stars all the way!!! Get sober and stay sober with his support!
Alan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/21
Couldn’t have been any better. Clearly, a very high quality guy.
William C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/21
I find Dr. Smeester knowlagable, understanding and caring.
Ritu W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/21
The most amazing doctor
Milleree B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/21
I would recommend Dr. Smeester to anyone. He is very knowledgeable, professional, kind and thorough! He listens and answers questions clearly. Always a friendly environment!
Jean H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/21
Great experience. Dr Smeester seemed to genuinely care about my well being and what the best treatment options for short and long term were. Would highly recommend!
Gregory P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/21
Amazing doctor and practice. A must for anyone seeking help.
Caroline M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/21
Dr. Smeester and staff were my saving grace at the most trying time of my life. They offered compassion, listened, and offered zero judgement. My IOP counselor, Jonathan, was outstanding and has helped me shift perspective to the point where I'm now living a value driven life, full of committed action. ;)
Elizabeth G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/21
Dr. Smeester really cares about his patients. He always asks the right questions and listen to what you have to say. Great staff too!
Ryan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/21
Dr Dan is 100 percent legit and knows his job in and out. He’s a wonderful doctor!
Bruce B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/21
It has been a pleasure to visit with Dr. Daniel Smeester. He has been very informative& helpful. I would highly recommend him to anyone who could use his helpful advise. Sincerly, Bruce T. Burton
Isa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/21
Very professional
Marguerite R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/21
Dr Smester is a wonderful doctor who helps me live a full and painless life I could not do this without his kind help
Thomas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/21
Excellent experience. Personable warm comfortable
Maggie Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/21
Lucera is amazing and so is Doctor Smeester. I always recieve a call back when I call and leave a message and my issues are always addressed immediately. i believe that the success of a doctor includes the office staff, and I give this duo a 100%
Steven M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/21
Dr. Smeester provides the highest level of care to his patients. I have seen him for the last year or so and his ability to handle medical emergencies while being professional is superb to say the least. I highly recommend him To those needing the help they need within his specialties.
Ryan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/21
Dr. Dan is truly an expert when it comes to treatment and knows how to maintain the best response for patients to achieve a superb quality of life.
Susan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/01/21
Dr. Smeester is a caring and empathetic physician who has been a totally positive addition to my medical care. He is always available and supportive and I'm grateful to have found his practice.
Scott S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/24/20
Very kind and respectful. Yet serious and honest.
Alice R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/20
I see Dr. Smeester for my continued recovery care which includes monthly injections of Vivitrol. Dr. Smeester is always very encouraging and helpful in my ongoing recovery. I also find the office staff to be very pleasant and welcoming.